SHORT COURSE

Espresso Coffee Making

Description

Learn to make the perfect espresso coffee with our passionate and qualified lecturers who will inspire you to make coffee with enthusiasm, flair and confidence.

During this course, you will learn the skills and knowledge required to prepare, extract and serve a variety of espresso coffees including the popular short & long black, cappuccino, café latte, macchiatos and more. This course also includes a brief history of coffee origins, preparing and organising your work area, selecting, grinding and extracting coffee, texturing milk, serving espresso coffees and cleaning and maintaining espresso coffee machines.

Duration and cost may vary slightly between locations due to facility overheads and assessment capabilities.

For organisations that wish to pay the student fees for this course and are unable to pay by credit card via the website, please contact the Short Course team via email at ShortCourses@tafesa.edu.au to organise a Third Party Payment invoice.

  • Prepare and serve espresso coffee (SITHFAB025)

    Use hygienic practices for food safety (SITXFSA005)

Short Course Delivery Locations Some short courses can provide accreditation for industry-specific registration, while others merely provide skills and knowledge in the subject area. Concession prices are available for some courses.

Start Date

Thu 14 Mar 24

End Date

Thu 4 Apr 24

Class Times
9:00am - 3:00pm
Duration
4 weeks x 6 hours
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$376.00

Add to Cart
Start Date

Thu 16 May 24

End Date

Thu 6 Jun 24

Class Times
9:00am - 3:00pm
Duration
4 weeks x 6 hours
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$376.00

Add to Cart
Start Date

Mon 20 May 24

End Date

Mon 27 May 24

Class Times
9:00am - 3:00pm
Monday - 20th May
Tuesday - 21st May
Wednesday - 22nd May
Monday - 27th May
Duration
4 days
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$376.00

Add to Cart
Location
Start Date

Thu 2 May 24

End Date

Thu 23 May 24

Class Times
9:30am - 4:00pm
Duration
4 weeks x 6 hours
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$376.00

Add to Cart
Start Date

Tue 16 Apr 24

End Date

Fri 19 Apr 24

Class Times
Tuesday - Friday, 10:00am - 4:30pm
Duration
4 days
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$376.00

Add to Cart
Location
Start Date

Tue 19 Mar 24

End Date

Tue 9 Apr 24

Class Times
9:00am - 3:30pm
Duration
4 weeks x 5.5 hours
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$376.00

Add to Cart
Start Date

Mon 29 Apr 24

End Date

Mon 3 Jun 24

Class Times
5:00pm - 9:00pm
Duration
6 weeks x 4 hours
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$376.00

Add to Cart
Location
Start Date

Mon 8 Apr 24

End Date

Thu 11 Apr 24

Class Times
Monday - Thursday - 8:30am - 4:30pm
Duration
4 days
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$376.00

Add to Cart

For more details on short course enrolments, discounts, refunds, international student eligibility and more, please visit Applying for Short Courses
︿
Back to Top