Skip to content

Help us build our regional connection

TAFE SA seeks the active participation of industry driven, regionally representative and community minded individuals for membership of a Regional Skills Advisory Committee.

Members will play a key role in providing insights to support the sustainable, viable and locally relevant training availability within their region.

Membership of the Committees is entirely voluntary, will be called for by an open nomination process, and will consist of a minimum twice a year planning and meeting events.

We look forward to your Expression of Interest to become a TAFE SA local connection for your region.   

Nominations close on the 31st of March, 2023.

Inaugural meetings

Please place a hold in your diary for these days.


Time – 9:30am to 3:30pm

Region Skills Committee

Location for Workshop

Wednesday 3rdMay

Adelaide Hills, Fleurieu and Kangaroo Island

TAFE SA Victor Harbor campus

Friday 5thMay

Murraylands and Riverland

TAFE SA Murray Bridge campus

Friday 12thMay


TAFE SA Nuriootpa campus

Thursday 18thMay

Yorke and Mid North

TAFE SA Port Pirie campus

Friday 2nd June

Eyre Peninsula

TAFE SA Port Lincoln campus


New regional committee to advise TAFE SA on skills needs and training opportunities on the Limestone Coast 

TAFE SA’s new Regional Skills Advisory Committee has met on the Limestone Coast for the first time on the 8th of February 2023. The new initiative is part of TAFE SA’s ongoing commitment to the region’s education and training needs.

The committee consists of local industry, school, student and community organisation representatives, along with an employment services provider and Aboriginal community representative.

The committee will play a key role in identifying skills needs and working with TAFE SA to ensure training offered in the region is sustainable, viable and relevant to local employers and industry.

Photo left to right
Jo Denley, John Martin-Brown, David Coltman, Damian Turner, Raekhel Barrett, Sam Scammel, Ally Skeer, Alison Tschirn, Kirby Shearing, Dr Judith Nagy, Kelly Agnew (proxy Julie Tipene)

Regional Skills Advisory Committee members

  • Limestone Coast

    • Mr John Martin-Brown - Industry Representative (Forestry, Manufacturing, Workforce) 
    • Mr Kirby Shearing - Industry Representative (Hospitality, Tourism, Retail)
    • Ms Alison Tschirn Industry Representative (Community Services, Child Care)
    • Ms Tania Plunkett – Schools Industry Representative (Retail, Education and Training)
    • Dr Judith Nagy - Community Organisation Representative (Public Administration, Business)
    • Ms Raekhel Barrett - Student Representative (Community Services)
    • Ms Julie Tipene - Employment Service Provider (Social Assistance, Education and Training)
    • Mr Mark Lovett - Aboriginal Communities Representative (Agricultural, Civil Construction)
    • Mr Sam Scammel - TAFE SA Board Sponsor to the committee (Business, Disability Care)
    • Mr Damian Turner - Executive Director People and Culture, TAFE SA
    • Ms Ally Skeer - Regional Manager, Education Partnerships, TAFE SA – South East Region
Back to Top