SHORT COURSE

Return to Work Coordinator Training

Description

TAFE SA is now a ReturnToWorkSA approved training provider for RTW Coordinator training.

Businesses who employ more than 30 workers for three or more months are required to appoint a certified return to work coordinator who has completed a training course approved by ReturnToWorkSA. This training provides participants with an understanding of the role, functions and responsibilities of a return to work coordinator.

Skills Covered:
- preparing the workplace
- what to do when a worker is injured
- effective communication
- identifying return to work barriers and facilitators

A certificate is issued upon successful completion of the training. There is no requirement for certified RTW Coordinators who have previously completed an approved course to undertake a ‘refresher’ course.

*minimum student numbers apply

  • The online component needs to be completed prior to attending the one day workshop - attendance at workshops will only be accepted one week prior to the proposed workshop date.

Short Course Delivery Locations Some short courses can provide accreditation for industry-specific registration, while others merely provide skills and knowledge in the subject area. Concession prices are available for some courses.

Start Date

Mon 24 Feb 20

End Date

Tue 25 Feb 20

Class Times
Monday & Tuesday 9:00am-5:00pm
Duration
2 days x 7 hours

Cost

$605.00

Add to Cart
Start Date

Mon 27 Jul 20

End Date

Tue 28 Jul 20

Class Times
Monday & Tuesday 9:00am-5:00pm
Duration
2 days x 7 hours

Cost

$605.00

Add to Cart
Start Date

Mon 7 Sep 20

End Date

Tue 8 Sep 20

Class Times
Monday & Tuesday 9:00am-5:00pm
Duration
2 days x 7 hours

Cost

$605.00

Add to Cart
Date

Tue 28 Apr 20

Class Times
Tuesday 9:00am-5:00pm + online components
Duration
1 day x 7 hours

Cost

$585.00

Add to Cart
Location
Date

Fri 15 Nov 19

Class Times
Friday 9:00am-5:00pm + online components
Duration
1 day x 7 hours

Cost

$585.00

Add to Cart
Location
Date

Thu 27 Aug 20

Class Times
Thursday 9:00am-5:00pm + online components
Duration
1 day x 7 hours

Cost

$585.00

Add to Cart
Date

Thu 28 May 20

Class Times
Thursday 9:00am-5:00pm + online components
Duration
1 day x 7 hours

Cost

$585.00

Add to Cart
Date

Thu 2 Apr 20

Class Times
Thursday 9:00am-5:00pm + online components
Duration
1 day x 7 hours

Cost

$585.00

Add to Cart
Location
Start Date

Mon 4 Nov 19

End Date

Tue 5 Nov 19

Class Times
Monday & Tuesday 9:00am-5:00pm
Duration
2 days x 7 hours

Cost

$585.00

Add to Cart
Location
Start Date

Mon 9 Nov 20

End Date

Tue 10 Nov 20

Class Times
Monday & Tuesday 9:00am-5:00pm
Duration
2 days x 7 hours

Cost

$605.00

Add to Cart
Date

Thu 25 Jun 20

Class Times
Thursday 9:00am-5:00pm + online components
Duration
1 day x 7 hours

Cost

$585.00

Add to Cart
Date

Thu 20 Feb 20

Class Times
Thursday 9:00am-5:00pm + online components
Duration
1 day x 7 hours

Cost

$585.00

Add to Cart

For more details on short course enrolments, discounts, refunds, international student eligibility and more, please visit Applying for Short Courses
︿
Back to Top