SHORT COURSE

Espresso Coffee Making

Description

Learn to make the perfect espresso coffee with our passionate and qualified lecturers who will inspire you to make coffee with enthusiasm, flair and confidence.

During this course, you will learn the skills and knowledge required to prepare, extract and serve a variety of espresso coffees including the popular short & long black, cappuccino, café latte, macchiatos and more. This course also includes a brief history of coffee origins, preparing and organising your work area, selecting, grinding and extracting coffee, texturing milk, serving espresso coffees and cleaning and maintaining espresso coffee machines.

Duration and cost may vary slightly between locations due to facility overheads and assessment capabilities.

For organisations that wish to pay the student fees for this course and are unable to pay by credit card via the website, please contact the Student Engagement & Onboarding team via email on SEOShortCourses@tafesa.edu.au to organise a Third Party Payment invoice.

  • Prepare and serve espresso coffee (SITHFAB005)

    Use hygienic practices for food safety (SITXFSA001)

Short Course Delivery Locations Some short courses can provide accreditation for industry-specific registration, while others merely provide skills and knowledge in the subject area. Concession prices are available for some courses.

Start Date

Mon 15 May 23

End Date

Mon 5 Jun 23

Class Times
Mondays 9:00am-3:00pm
Duration
4 days x 6 hours
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$350.00

Opens 16 Feb 2023
Start Date

Fri 3 Mar 23

End Date

Fri 24 Mar 23

Class Times
Fridays 9:00am-3:00pm
Duration
4 days x 6 hours
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$350.00

Opens 16 Jan 2023
Start Date

Mon 17 Apr 23

End Date

Thu 20 Apr 23

Class Times
Monday - Thursday 9:00am-3:00pm
Duration
4 days x 6 hours
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$350.00

Opens 16 Feb 2023
Start Date

Fri 2 Jun 23

End Date

Fri 23 Jun 23

Class Times
Fridays 9:00am-3:00pm
Duration
4 days x 6 hours
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$350.00

Opens 16 Feb 2023
Location
Start Date

Mon 19 Jun 23

End Date

Mon 10 Jul 23

Class Times
Mondays 9:30am - 4:00pm
Duration
4 days x 6 hours
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$350.00

Opens 16 Feb 2023
Start Date

Thu 9 Mar 23

End Date

Thu 30 Mar 23

Class Times
Thursdays 9:00am-3:00pm
Duration
4 days x 6 hours
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$350.00

Opens 16 Jan 2023
Location
Start Date

Wed 14 Jun 23

End Date

Thu 6 Jul 23

Class Times
Thursdays 9:00am - 4:00pm
Duration
4 days x 6 hours
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$350.00

Opens 16 Feb 2023
Start Date

Mon 13 Feb 23

End Date

Mon 27 Mar 23

Class Times
Mondays 5:00pm-9:00pm - No Class on 13/03/2023
Duration
6 weeks x 4 hours
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$350.00

Opens 16 Jan 2023
Start Date

Mon 1 May 23

End Date

Tue 16 May 23

Class Times
Mondays & Tuesdays 5:00pm-9:00pm
Duration
6 weeks x 4 hours
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$350.00

Opens 16 Feb 2023
Location
Start Date

Tue 9 May 23

End Date

Thu 11 May 23

Class Times
Monday - Wednesday 8:30am-4:30pm
Duration
3 days x 7 hours
Student Visa (500)

Current VISA holders eligible

Contact

Cost

$350.00

Opens 16 Feb 2023

For more details on short course enrolments, discounts, refunds, international student eligibility and more, please visit Applying for Short Courses
︿
Back to Top